Information about how to manage your open ride requests, how to manage your quotes and bookings
This section shows all current jobs that you have quoted for or bid on but which still have an active time for the ride in the future (i.e. not expired yet); rides which you have quoted for but not travelled / completed yet appear in this screen. For more information on a job click on the ‘plus sign’ to the left of a job number to expand job details of that particular job. Please note that an ‘Accepted’ or ‘New’ status may show in the ‘Open Jobs’ screen. A ride showing an ‘Accepted status’ means a job that you have won but for which the time of travel has not elapsed / expired and as such the journey has not commenced yet. A ride showing an ‘Open’ status means that you have quoted for that particular ride but not yet got a response (i.e. customer has neither accepted nor cancelled) and journey time has not elapsed /expired yet. (See also ‘New Rides’). Here, you can sort the list perhaps for easier viewing by clicking on either the ‘Ride’, ‘From’, ‘To’, ‘Date’, or ‘Status’ and you can only use one of these categories at a time, so for instance you can either sort the list by ‘Date’ or by ‘Ride’ only and so on.
How to delete a quote
If you have ‘quoted’ on a job, that has not yet been accepted, and you are no longer able to fulfill the request and the journey time hasn’t lapsed yet, you can delete it by click on the ‘red cross’ which appears to the side of the quote. Click ‘yes’ on the prompt to confirm (see message below) or ‘No’ to leave your quote as it is.
NOTE: PLEASE NOTE THAT BY CLICKING ‘YES’ ON THE PROMPT, THE JOB WOULD BE IMMEDIATELY DELETED FROM YOUR ‘OPEN RIDES’ AND IT ALSO MEANS YOU CANNOT SUBMIT A QUOTE AGAIN FOR THAT PARTICULAR JOB.